Through this program fully made of transcriptions of Jean-Sébastien Bach material, Consort Brouillamini will make you discover some of the greatest hits of Bach with a new look. Composed at the origin for various instrumental formations which does not include recorder, thoses masterpieces have been adapted by Brouillamini's musicians. Over this programm, recorder will call to mind the organ and its equal tone trough “l'Art de la fugue”, whereas they will copy the magnitude of a full orchestra and its complex texture in pieces such as the concerto for violin BWV 1041. Transcription is here a way to explore all the technical and expressiv ressources of the recorder, and allow the listenner to appreciate this instrument far from its traditionnal bounds.

      Recorder in fugue
Transcription of recorder pieces from J.S Bach
00:00 / 00:00

Extrait du 1er mouvement du concerto pour deux clavecins BWV 1066 de Jean-Sébastien Bach

(transcription du Consort Brouillamini)


Flûtes en fugue 

Siret: 821 407 632 00016

APE: 90.01Z